Community

Restart Agent as not working

Links used in this discussion
H E, User (Posts: 8)
Mar 31, 2021 8:03:07 am EDT
Support level: Free or trial
Hello,

I'm new in RU. I've tested the software and stuggeling with Restart agent as. In current version 7.0.0.3 this will not work. I also tested a 6er version and this will work without any problems. Are you know about this bug?

Another question: As I can see in free version I can start unlimited spontaneous support session, as long I have only 10 remotes in my address book at the same time. Am I correct?

Thank you for your help.
Pauline, Support (Posts: 2830)
Mar 31, 2021 5:43:28 pm EDT
Hello,

Thank you for your message.

A similar issue occurred earlier in version 7.0.0.1 of Remote Utilities but it was already fixed in the subsequent update for version 7.0.0.2. Please see our Release Notes for more information.
Please make sure that you use both Viewer and Agent of the latest version available (version 7.0.0.3 as of this writing), as the version mismatch might lead to performance issues or some features not working.

Another question: As I can see in free version I can start unlimited spontaneous support session, as long I have only 10 remotes in my address book at the same time. Am I correct?

Our free license allows you to add up to 10 remote computers in your Viewer address book, so you can connect to these 10 Hosts from your Viewer at the same time. For more information on the Free License please refer to this page.

Hope that helps.
Apr 01, 2021 3:08:55 am EDT
No the problem sill persists in version 7.0.0.3
Conrad Sallian, Support (Posts: 2987)
Apr 01, 2021 5:27:40 am EDT
Hello,

Could you please be more specific as to what doesn't work, specifically? Do you see the prompt for entering admin credentials when you invoke the "Restart agent as..." command?
Apr 01, 2021 6:22:04 am EDT