Community

Host Off line all the time.

Links used in this discussion
David Tucker, User (Posts: 4)
Oct 18, 2021 2:51:26 am EDT
Support level: Free or trial
Version 7.0.2.0 The client used to work for 3 months and now will not connect to the server Host. In the host log file it seems to have the redirect ok and the count is 1. I have installed the viewer on another computer with the same issue. Also I have changed the intern-id on the server but no go. Also I have checked the firewall as well as the required processes running on the server. really weird since I have been using the free license for 3 months now and no issues at all. any ideas would be appreciated. David T
Pauline, Support (Posts: 2830)
Oct 18, 2021 5:04:38 pm EDT
Hello David,

Thank you for your message.

We've already checked the log files you've provided over the email. Am I right in assuming that you're located in Australia? If this is the case then could you please let us know what is the ISP that is used in networks where the issue occurs (especially where the Viewer machine is located)?

In addition, please try switching your Viewer machine to another network (i.e. connecting it to the Internet using another ISP or even the mobile internet) and see if you're able to connect to your Hosts or see them online this way? This will help to isolate the issue more in order to understand if it might be occurring on the ISP's side or somewhere else.

Looking forward to your reply.
Oct 18, 2021 7:21:51 pm EDT
Hi Polina