Community

FR: Linux, Mac - Host

Links used in this discussion
Robert Koganov, User (Posts: 1)
Sep 10, 2018 7:19:03 pm EDT
Support level: Free or trial
"No ETA for Mac agent/host yet. As for Mac Viewer, we are going to introduce the first beta this year, if all goes as planned."

Due to the nature of MacOS and iOS the lack of a agent/host does not surprise me, that said two of your competitors already have this support as well as a linux version.

Now since I am primarily a windows support tech the only item that I would like to see added is linux support (mainly since I want to continue to use my pi3 for remote wake on lan for my home system when I am not home) especially in the wake of the antics of one of the competitors as of late that has made me be weary of certain license limitations and the way in which they are worded since they essentially just cut me off at the knee with it, which is one reason I chose your software due in part to the only limitation of the free license being that of 10 machines per address book.

I am hoping that you add this support sooner rather than later.
Mac Wilson, User (Posts: 10)
Sep 10, 2018 7:25:53 pm EDT
I honestly couldnt care less about a Mac/Linux client. As an actual IT admin I have windows machines lying about why support tinkerers using macs.  I dont understand why its even on the agenda.  My customers however use whatever they can get their hands on so they need agents installed I dont have a choice.  Even if its just basic functions that allow me to use a keyboard an mouse would be a blessing.
Edited:Mac Wilson - Sep 10, 2018 7:27:33 pm EDT
Nick Leffler, User (Posts: 9)
Sep 27, 2018 3:05:44 pm EDT
Can't wait till a linux host is in. How I would like to work is like RDP on Windows where it just create a tunnel and then it allows us to launch our own program. Putty or Kitty are great programs for this purpose and they can be launched from CMD.
ThomasP, User (Posts: 22)
Oct 26, 2018 7:42:29 am EDT