Community

Blank/Locked Screen

David, User (Posts: 25)
Feb 15, 2014 10:09:06 pm EST
Support level: Free or trial
First I would like to quickly introduce myself a new user of Remote Utilities! I purchased a single operator license 2 days ago and already have over 60 hosts deployed! So far, this is the *best* product and does precisely what I need it to. With that said, there are a few features I would love to see implemented. I'll post them to this board as separate requests - so here's the first:

It would be great if the blank screen or lock screen displayed on the console monitor had the option of no scroll bars and stretched edge to edge. In the current implementation there is a small (1 or 2 pixel) border around the lock screen as well as a scroll bar on the right side even when they aren't needed.

I'd like this just to give it a more professional look. I'm an IT consultant and it would be great if I could use HTML (which I know I can) to center my logo on the screen without any borders or unnecessary scroll bars.
Conrad Sallian, Support (Posts: 2987)
Feb 17, 2014 2:26:56 am EST

First I would like to quickly introduce myself a new user of Remote Utilities! I purchased a single operator license 2 days ago and already have over 60 hosts deployed! So far, this is the *best* product and does precisely what I need it to.

Nice to meet you And thanks for the kind words!

It would be great if the blank screen or lock screen displayed on the console monitor had the option of no scroll bars and stretched edge to edge. In the current implementation there is a small (1 or 2 pixel) border around the lock screen as well as a scroll bar on the right side even when they aren't needed.

Is the resolution of the remote pc screen higher or lower than that of the local pc screen?  
Feb 17, 2014 9:43:41 am EST
The resolution of the remote computer is lower than the local computer, and the remote screen is set to Stretch.
Feb 17, 2014 10:52:42 am EST

David wrote: