Community

More options

Bobby Mills, User (Posts: 34)
Mar 13, 2014 5:14:42 pm EDT
Support level: Free or trial
Hello everyone I'm new to remote utilities, with using other remote access software in the past i love this one and seems the community here comes together for good ideas. A few things i would like to see...

1.) Viewer - all my PC's are online 24/7 but the viewer shows their offline when their not, i have to manually login then see the PC's online ( if their is a option already for that, ive missed it sorry . I need to know what PC's are actually online and offline. ( i have the ping set to 10 sec on all pc's)

2.)Chat - Chat seems cool and easy to use, but have option to Change your name that appears at top of chat messages that are sent and to remove pc name that the message came from.

3.)Refresh - AWESOME option keep it

4.) Option to run Check disk/disk defrag AUTO start certain drives and disk cleanup.
( not a biggie but would be cool and faster to have them start without full connection)

any ideas that anyone has to fix my ideas please let me know.
Anton Kalugin, User (Posts: 209)
Mar 14, 2014 10:47:11 am EDT
Hello, Bob.

Thank for your suggestions.

Bobby Mills wrote:
I need to know what PC's are actually online and offline.

Yes, we have that feature. You can enable Auto-logon in the Security tab of Connection Properties window. Unfortunately, this feature is not available for Internet-ID connections yet. May be we'll add it in the future.

Bobby Mills wrote:
option to Change your name that appears at top of chat messages that are sent

You can change your Nickname in the Chat settings. You can find it in the top left corner of the chat window.

Bobby Mills wrote:
remove pc name that the message came from

PC name does not appear in the main chat window. Only in the list of Users.

Bobby Mills wrote:
3.)Refresh - AWESOME option keep it

Thank you wery much. We really appreciate your gratitude.

Bobby Mills wrote: