New Beta Release! Experience the latest features in our new beta version. Join the beta testing now!

Community

RU Mobile v. 11.29.2 Crashes on Android 4.4.4

Links used in this discussion
RR B, User (Posts: 5)
Jan 17, 2020 3:25:31 pm EST
Support level: Free or trial
After installing v. 11.29.2,  RU Mobile crashes with the errors shown in the attached screenshots.
I can start RU Mobile running, but when I enter a remote address and try to connect, I get either one of the two error messages followed by being returned to the Android OS home screen. I'm running Android 4.4.4 on a Motorola Droid Mini, and have not had any problems connecting with a remote session until now (I've been using it successfully for several years). Rebooting the phone and uninstalling/reinstalling RU Mobile does not help.
Attached Files
RU  Mobile v. 11.29.2 Crashes on Android 4.4.4 RU  Mobile v. 11.29.2 Crashes on Android 4.4.4
Pauline, Support (Posts: 2833)
Jan 17, 2020 4:36:58 pm EST
Hello,

Thank you for your message and the provided details.

I have forwarded the issue to our developers and asked for their input. I'll get back to you soon with their reply.

Sorry for the inconvenience.
darren hall, User (Posts: 1)
Feb 03, 2020 9:55:00 am EST
Support level: Free or trial
i host my own server and have 2 license for enterprise and when i try to use the mobile viewer through it with the enable internet id based permission on it does not function  i need some help on configuration or guidance on how to fix thanks
Pauline, Support (Posts: 2833)
Feb 03, 2020 3:49:33 pm EST
Hello Darren,

Thank you for your message.

Could you please clarify if you're able to connect to the remote Host machine from the mobile Viewer if you have the Enable permission-based Internet-ID access feature disabled?