Community

Cannot connect to any of my clients

Links used in this discussion
Colin Cloete, User (Posts: 1)
Oct 15, 2021 2:24:30 am EDT
Support level: Free or trial
I have been using the software for over 3 years, without any issues. However in the this week none of my clients are available, and neither is the host on my PC.
Attached Files
Cannot connect to any of my clients Cannot connect to any of my clients
Pauline, Support (Posts: 2853)
Oct 15, 2021 10:18:30 am EDT
Hello Colin,

Thank you for your message.

Our servers are running with 100% uptime recently and we haven't had any downtime or other issues with our servers - our servers are up and running as well as being constantly monitored. The grey Host icon (as well as the Offline and Connection not available statuses) means that the Host cannot connect to our Internet-ID servers - perhaps, our servers might be mistakenly blocked by some firewall/antivirus activity or the required ports are blocked or being used by some other software.

Before we can proceed with further troubleshooting please refer to this Internet-ID troubleshooting guide and see if any of the solutions listed there help to resolve the issue.
In addition, please double-check if the outbound TCP ports 5655 and 443 are not blocked on the Host machine. For more information on the ports used by Remote Utilities please see this page.

Please let us know if the issue persists.
Keith Evans, User (Posts: 23)
Oct 15, 2021 9:22:42 pm EDT
Hi i have lost connectivity to number of hosts using your servers also, i can access most with Google remote desktop , and the icon is greyed out on all of them, some of  the hosts are connected via 4G data devices and some fixed line connections, i am In Australia this started a few hours ago my time
cheers

UPDATE .. they have now reconnected, must have been a glitch in the Matrix ..
Edited:Keith Evans - Oct 15, 2021 9:51:52 pm EDT
Conrad Sallian, Support (Posts: 3022)
Oct 16, 2021 9:30:57 am EDT
Hello Keith,