New Beta Release! Experience the latest features in our new beta version. Join the beta testing now!

Community

My Feature Requests

Mirko Rolfes, User (Posts: 4)
Jan 29, 2014 2:29:00 pm EST
Support level: Free or trial
Hi there,

I am just beginning using the software (registered with my private mail in the forum, with work mail the 10 free account) and have some requests.

1. Cntrl + Alt + Del (Glad you already promised to implement it, as it is really necessary).
2. A special Keyboard for extra buttons would be nice, i.e. F1 to F12 function keys, TAB, ESC, Pg up, Pg down, Home, Scroll Lock, Print, etc.
3. Cursor keys and Windows key on Special Keyboard also.
4. Being able to copy text to send it via email.
5. Being able to choose between both screens, primary monitor and secondary monitor.
6. On disconnect (due to bad connection) lock the computer.
7. Being able to give a rememberable name to an ID (idea from user L B).

That was it for now. Atleast until something new comes to my mind
Edited:Mirko Rolfes - Feb 01, 2014 1:08:19 pm EST
Conrad Sallian, Support (Posts: 2987)
Jan 30, 2014 4:40:03 pm EST
Hello Mirko,

Ok, added to our wishlist for review and possible addition to our roadmap for the mobile version. Thanks!
Jan 31, 2014 2:31:49 pm EST
Thank you for the answer. The most urgent one would be cntrl + alt + del for me. At the moment I need an additional remote software to send the keys to be able to login. Second urgent would be the locking on unwanted disconnect and monitor modes. The special Keys / Keyboards are not that urgent.
Conrad Sallian, Support (Posts: 2987)
Jan 31, 2014 5:52:20 pm EST
Hi Mirko,

Ctrl + Alt + Del will definitely be implemented. As for auto-lock, it's also a good idea, but we'll see if it's possible to include it in the nearest release.  
Feb 01, 2014 1:11:27 pm EST